Wild Die House Rule

Getting a ‘1’ on the Wild Die

Despite the rulebooks insistants that the GM decide whether the ‘1’ on the Wild die counts as a complication, or a “take away the highest” or nothing, my players were convinced that they had a one-in-six chance of having something bad happen to them.  I have been forced, partially by their complaining, but also because I felt it was logical, to enstate the following rules into my game for purposes of a ‘1’ on the Wild Die.

When a ‘1’ is rolled, roll another die. Follow the chart to determine what happens.

Roll What happens…
1 “Really bad” Complication
2 Complication
3-5 Take away the wild die and the highest die rolled
6 Nothing

Version 2

Roll What happens…
1 “Really bad” Complication
2 Take away the wild die and the highest die rolled
3-6 Nothing
(Visited 17 times, 1 visits today)
Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*